Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Grilling weather in Seattle

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Grilling weather in Seattle

Hello everyone,

I first found this website when looking for information on how to make a better Reuben sandwich, my favorite. I then started exploring the recipes and reviews, and when I decided to buy a smoker, I looked here first. The recommendation for a total newbie was the Pit Barrel Cooker, which I bought last year after some additional research.

My first cook for some reason was for my daughter's 3rd birthday party, where I served undercooked chicken - thankfully nobody got sick. I have since made pork ribs, beef ribs, tri-tip, pork butt, more chicken, corn, sweet potato, chicken wings, I even ruined a brisket flat. I made Thanksgiving turkey and Christmas pork tenderloin on the PBC. Most of it came out pretty good and my family loved everything I cooked (except that first chicken) but I always stressed out about when things would cook too fast or too slow.

After mooching off of the free site for a year or so, I decided to join this past January. I picked up a Maverick leave-in thermometer and devoured the posts on the PBC forum. Since then my smoking - and cooking in general - has really gone up several notches. Thanks to the great posts by many but especially fzxdoc I'm now much more in control of how my PBC is performing. The last two things I've done - pork butt and whole chicken - have been the best food I've ever made.