Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Greetings from Oregon Wine Country

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greetings from Oregon Wine Country

Hi, I'm an Apple Certified computer tech who escapes from the digital world via Oregon wines, restoring old Brownings (see pic 3), and grilling. Based on reviews from Amazing Ribs, we just upgraded to a Broil King Baron gasser, immediately replaced the cast iron grills with GrillGrates, and purchased a ThermoPop thermometer. Based on the performance of these items, I will never again purchase any outdoor cooking apparatus without checking in with Meathead.

Next up: smoker.

The guns a beaut, a beaut!!!

I have a question, when one plants a vineyard, how long basically until you get enough wine to get drunk?

Welcome and thanks for the support!!

Comment

• outta_ammo
      outta_ammo commented
      Editing a comment
      Yeah, that A5 was a bit of a basket case when I picked him up.

Vineyards typically start producing some usable fruit in their third year, or "third leaf." Production hits stride in the fifth to seventh year. The vine in the picture is fifty years old.

• Jerod Broussard
      Jerod Broussard commented
      Editing a comment
      Cool. BTW not looking to plant a vineyard.

Welcome to The Pit outta_ammo. Glad you're here.

Comment

Grab a chair and sit a spell. Welcome.
      I know exactly what you mean. My outdoor cooking improved exponentially when I found Amazing Ribs and the good folks here. I don't hide it either. When folks have their heads down stuffing their face and mumbling what a good cook I am, I immediately tell the truth... it's all right here on AR.

Comment

Welcome outta_ammo

Comment

Wine, Brownings and Barbecue. All good things!

Comment

Welcome to the Pit!