Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Smokin in Central PA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Smokin in Central PA

Hello to all. I am relatively new to smoking meats (started of 10 months ago), and amazing ribs has been an awesome resource. I truly enjoy this art/science and now own a Primo Oval XL and a Good One Open Range. I'm looking to keep learning and evolving and am happy to be a part of the club. Today I am smoking 2 pork butts (starting pic attached). Since it is just my wife and me in the house (empty nesters now) I figured 14 pounds of juicy smoky goodness ought to do. My coworkers are big fans of this passion, as the leftovers have now been dubbed "Smoky Monday" at work.

I look forward to this smoking season with you all.

BisonBBQ - welcome to The Pit and welcome to The Addiction!

I'm a kamado cooker myself. Started out on a BGE, then went to Primo and finished the journey with a couple of Komodo Kamados. For my money, a kamado is the only way to fly. That Primo Oval XL one excellent kamado.

Here's to great cooks and even better memories with family and friends!

Comment

NEPA here, Poconos area. I do the same thing with Monday here at work!

Try Meathead's pastrami, my coworkers said it was the best thing I've ever made.

Comment

Welcome to the Pit! For being relatively new at smoking you sure bought some quality cookers early. I cook on a Big Green Egg and a Weber Jumbo Joe.

Comment

Welcome BisonBBQ

Comment