Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Greetings from the Valley of the Sun

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greetings from the Valley of the Sun

I'm from Phoenix where everyday is good for cooking on the grill. I have been grilling for many years now but I am looking to take it to the next level. I currently have a Weber Genesis S330 which is awesome for weekday cooking with work and two kids. I also have a Super Cajun Grill. I have made some good food on it but is a lot of work to maintain temp and is a charcoal guzzler. I am looking to purchase and new grill and have been debating on whether to go all in on a Komado Joe Big Joe or keep is cheap with a WSM, PBC, and/or Weber kettle. I look forward o utilizing the resources on this great site to help me make my decision and find some great recipes and techniques once I do.

BloomHybrid - welcome to The Pit and welcome to The Addiction!

I'm a kamado cooker myself. You won't do much better than the Kamado Joe for the price. Kamados are the most versatile cookers you can put on your patio. Get the kamado; you will ever be sorry.

Comment

Welcome BloomHybrid! We're glad you're here. Share with everyone what your name means?

Comment

Welcome and thanks for the support!!

How many are you cooking for? A kettle with Slow 'n Sear will do plenty for a small family.

Comment

Welcome BloomHybrid

Comment

Welcome to The Pit BloomHybrid.

Comment