Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Greetings from Camden Town, London!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greetings from Camden Town, London!

Thank you for such an amazing resource.

I've had a smoker since September last year, a 57cm WSM, though I've been grilling for a few years now. I've done a few cooks on the WSM, and the temperatures are starting to stabilise now.

I love cooking for people, and I have my first cook of the year next weekend. I spent a very happy afternoon today making the Kansas City Barbecue and the Columbia Gold Mustard Sauces, which can live in the fridge for a week improving ready for Sunday. They both taste amazing already, I can't wait to try them next week!

I'm cooking a pair of 2.5kg pork breast ribs (I think you call them spares - the big ones), and a 4kg Boston Butt. I'm doing the Last Meal Ribs, and the perfect pulled pork.

I shall bore you all with pictures once I'm done.

Welcome and thanks for the support Tibby!!!!!!!!!!!

You picked the best two sauces, well, the two that I have made the most of.

Comment

Welcome Tibbsycue

Comment

Welcome Tibbsycue. Please bore us with your pictures - we love food fotos!

Comment

Welcome to the Pit!

Comment

welcome to the pit, enjoy.

Comment

Welcome to The Pit Tibbsycue! Nice meeting you, and thanks for your support. Sounds like quite a nice cook coming up, nothing like the joy of a big cook for friends & family!

Since this is your first post, please check out our homework assignment post for new members, it contains a few how-tos and please-dos. This will help you learn your way around so you can get the best experience from our forum.