Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Time to get better

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Time to get better

Been looking at this site for years. I am just a OK cook except for frying chicken fingers . Trying to learn some new skills. I have a Weber Summit 5 burner for years and recently bought a new Primo XL that iam learning on but disappointing food so far. I seem to over cook everything. I bought the igrill bluetooth thing last night so testing it out now. James

Welcome to The Pit No-Land. You'll love that Primo XL. You'll get it figured out and make some awesome food. My first few cooks were not good at all. Learning your grill and monitoring pit temp and food temp will get better over time. And feel free to ask any questions here.

Comment

Welcome man....sorry you have to know so many Cormiers!!!

Comment

Welcome No-Land

Comment

Welcome to the Pit!

Comment

Welcome!

Comment

Welcome to The Pit No-Land! Glad to have you here. Overcooking is a common problem, never fear! If the iGrill doesn't do it for you, or if you're the type that likes to have more than one gadget, many of us really like the Maverick ET 732 wireless meat & grill thermometer, as well as Thermoworks' instant reads like the ThermoPop or the Thermapen.

Since this is your first post, please check out our homework assignment post for new members, it contains a few how-tos and please-dos. This will help you learn your way around so you can get the best experience from our forum.

Also, it's very important that you add the domain AmazingRibs.com to your email safe list in case you are ever drawn as our monthly Gold Medal Giveaway winner!

Hope to hear & see more from you!

Comment