Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from Northern Colorado!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Northern Colorado!!!

Hello all, running a seafood/smokehouse in northern Colorado. Using a Cookshack SM-160, been a in the business for 14 years but I am new to the smoking game. So far I have smoked pork shoulder, babyback ribs, bone-in pork loin, brisket, prime rib, turkey breast, whole turkey, chicken, and hot links. I have was fortunate enough that when I decided to branch out from just a seafood grill to a smokehouse to find some help in the form of a 20 year veteran pitmaster from the Brekenridge area. I have learned a lot in 5 months but I know there is much more out there, hence me joining this group. I am attempting to tackle making my own bacon this week as well as a braised pork belly & scallop dish. Looking forward to all the new info and insight. Also let me know if I can be of any help as I have the majority of my recipes typed up and would be more that happy to share!!! In the meantime Happy BBQing!!!!

Welcome to the Pit!

Comment

Welcome to The Pit milehighjmoney . We're glad you're here. That's a very generous offer on the recipes and I'll bet you'll get some response. What's the name of your restaurant and where are you located?

Comment

• milehighjmoney
        milehighjmoney commented
        Editing a comment
        It's called Lucky Fins Grill, we are located in Greeley, Co.

• BigBear
        BigBear commented
        Editing a comment
        Cool! We have some investments in Greely County. I'll stop in to say hi if I get up that way.