Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello, I am Dave Barnes...newbie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello, I am Dave Barnes...newbie

Hello, all. I am a newbie here. Formal name is Dave Barnes but some of my best friends call me Barnesy…and get away with it. I am a semi-retired Mechanical Engineer, UCLA 1970 now living in Cincinnati, Ohio. Grew up in California and moved to Cincinnati in 1978 where I supported the raising of two, most fantastic daughters...my late wife did the raising…I just paid for it. One now lives in Virginia but the other is close by with two grandkids. I am so fortunate. I now have a lovely wife at my side AND she loves for me to cook. HA!..go figure. I became acquainted with Amazingribs.com via a client in Arkansas about two years ago…boy do they love to BBQ. As a result, this peaked my interest. After many failures using a cheap gasser, last year I bought a Webber Genesis…I absolutely love it…great grilling machine with the grill grates but it just did not do well at smoking stuff…at least to my satisfaction. In searching through the Amazingribs.com website for the best smoker I was overwhelmed with the choices…and the annoying popups encouraging me to join the Pitmasters Club…well it worked as I am here now. But, thanks to the genius creativity of Dave Parrish, aka Pitt Boss, with his SnS (Yep, I understand the thermodynamics and physics of it), I just bought a 22” Webber Kettle and SnS today. I am ready to smoke and grill using charcoal…so is my better half. With that said, I expect to be a regular poster on this forum to get advice from the experts. I am excited to be here. Thanks to all who contribute.

Welcome Barnesdh

Comment