Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello From Nebraska

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello From Nebraska

Hello All,
    Well after what must be 10 + years of browsing and wandering around here from time to time Ive decided to join , say hello and thanks for all the memories this place as helped create for me, my family, friends and neighbors!

Im a 57 year old grilling / smoking obsessed, bourbon drinking, dog loving family man from Nebraska. I have been cooking exclusively on Weber kettles for I guess 40 years now after getting my first for my 17th birthday from my pop. Ive never owned another type of grill. I am down to 4 right now ( I've run as many as 7 when i did a lot of block parties , graduations , weddings and such) as I just last week retired my 4- 22’s that have been in constant use for I guess 10+ years. My current lineup is 3 new basics 22’ and a 26’. I know Ill hear about retiring 10 year young Webers but they all went to good homes! If I had to estimate usage on them I am comfortable saying that between the 4 they ran upwards of 1000-1200lbs of pork butts and at least 40 packers and of course 10+ years of chicken, dogs, burgers, steaks etc…

I decided just recently to give the 26 a try and it could very well be my favorite grill to date. Actually kinda wishing I hadn’t put another 3-22 into service and just went with another 26. Our last Daughter is out on her own now and the Mrs and I are winding down so not sure why Ill need 4 grills but what the heck.