Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Decaf coffee suggestions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Decaf coffee suggestions

I am going to try and kick caffeinated coffee for a bit. I’m leaning towards making some of my own broths to consume, but I sure do love a stronger flavor coffee with heavy cream. Hoping to find some recommendations. Thank you in advance.
    Last edited by Richard Chrz; February 27, 2023, 03:51 PM.

I've been roasting green coffee beans for the last 6 months or so. I use the SR800 fluid bed roaster from Fresh Roast. With this little roaster I roast 228g of green beans every 3-4 days. That keeps me supplied with enough fresh roasted coffee beans to feed my 3 cup a day routine. Two cups of regular, one in the morning and one after lunch swapping to decaf for my after dinner cup.

Recently discovered that EA-processed decaf coffee tastes remarkably like caffeinated coffee. My latest favorite is the Colombia Excelso EA decaf from Captain's Coffee https://thecaptainscoffee.com/collec...40375226564697

Comment

My recommendation? Don't do it.

Comment

• mrteddyprincess
        mrteddyprincess commented
        Editing a comment
        You beat me to it. Exactly what I was going to say.

• Dewesq55
        Dewesq55 commented
        Editing a comment
        +2 lol

• bbqLuv
        bbqLuv commented
        Editing a comment
        +3

When I was all gung ho on coffee, I used to get my fix here:

Sweet Maria’s

They got the caf, they got the decaf, they got the green beans and they got the roasted beans.

Comment

• Robermax
        Robermax commented
        Editing a comment
        Agree with sweet marias, I have roasted reg and decaf for years from them.

Here is another source for https://www.willoughbyscoffee.com/DEC.html