Welcome!

This is a membership forum. As a guest, you can click around a bit. View 5 pages for free. If you would like to participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

There are 4 page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

First Time for pulled pork

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Time for pulled pork

I'm having a number of freinds over this Sunday for BBQ. One of the items on the list will be pulled pork.( in addition to pork ribs, both styles of beef ribs, and brisket). Only problem is, I have never done pork shoulder before, or pulled pork. I'll be brave and dive in the deep end. Good news is I have amazing ribs cooking guide for pulled pork avaible to me. Between that and my Cookshack FEC100, I don't think I can screw it up too badly. Pray for me and my guests,lol.

my advice is start much earlier than you think you have to. good luck!

Comment

Just make sure you have some time built in for the dreaded "stall". That got me on my first time. Other than that, if you've done your homework here, you're golden.

Comment

You mentioned brisket, but not that it was a problem, if you can cook brisket then you're good.

Comment

Send PICS!!!!

mhmmmm pork butt....

Comment

I've been smoking and grilling for years. Never heard the term, the stall, until a few months ago, from reading both here and Aaron Franklins book. I also never owned a temp probe before that time. There's a lot I didn't know or do until recently. Now that I have seen the light, I don't feel as intimidated, and that I actually know what I'm doing, and why. i really havnt thought much about pulled pork until some recent reads online, now I can't wait.

Comment

• David Parrish
              David Parrish commented
              Editing a comment
              You're gonna love it!

• barney
              barney commented
              Editing a comment