Welcome!

This is a membership forum. As a guest, you can click around a bit. View 5 pages for free. If you would like to participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

There are 4 page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

BBQ Love in the time of COVID

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BBQ Love in the time of COVID

Huskee
    ​​​​
    Meathead

So I got to thinking, has membership grown during these past 6-7 months? I admit, I had been stalking AR for a few years and then finally joined this past May as I have more time on my hands. Now I’m addicted to y’all and will constantly be upping my game.

that said, thank you for all you do!

Yes, we have enjoyed slow steady growth since we launched in 2014. Glad you like it!

Comment

Slow and steady wins the race! Most people who join, love this place.

I'll expect some kind of royalty for that little ditty.

Comment

• Meathead
        Meathead commented
        Editing a comment
        LOL!

I think the majority of those joining The Pit never post. Look at the past winners in the monthly contest. Most have little or no activity, and to my knowledge, only *one* active member has won, (take a bow Mr. Bones ), at least since early 2017 when I joined, (I don't remember if the contest was active at that time...).

Comment

• Cheef
        Cheef commented
        Editing a comment
        Maybe make it one of the rules that the winners MUST have made at least 1 post to be eligible. An introductory post at minimum?

• Huskee
        Huskee commented
        Editing a comment