Welcome!

This is a membership forum. As a guest, you can click around a bit. View 5 pages for free. If you would like to participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

There are 4 page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Camera suggestions, or questions I should be asking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Camera suggestions, or questions I should be asking

I have been using a tablet or a phone for all of my photos. But, I think I would like to save aside some money to purchase a descent set up to build off of. And. Go! ( I am a complete novice), so, please feel free to start at the basic level.

Couple of things. 1st budget. you can go a few hundred to a few thousand. Once that is established, then what are you looking to do? Just cooks, indoor, outdoor, wildlife? I have a Nikon system. Not high end, but versitle as I have about 6 lens. Now some were from my film days. They were compatible with the DSLR. But in the form of camera MCS I bought more when I went DSLR. Now I am going to be prefectly honest with you. I have not pulled it of the bag in 6 months. And I feel guilty for that. But when you have your phone right there to capture family moments, it's easier. If i were to go out in the field for some nature photography, it is the only option. As I said, I am Nikon fan. So if you narrow things i spoke to do, i'll be happy to make suggestions for Nikon.

Comment

• Richard Chrz
      Richard Chrz commented
      Editing a comment
      So, I could imagine going a grand saved for a semi ok body, that I can quickly put a cheap lens on while I save for better lenses that I could later attach to a better body, if I so chose too. 😜