Welcome!

This is a membership forum. As a guest, you can click around a bit. View 5 pages for free. If you would like to participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

There are 4 page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Guitar Advice for an Absolute Beginner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Guitar Advice for an Absolute Beginner

Good Morning!

I've been shocked and impressed with how many great musicians are in this group! I've always wanted to learn an instrument, typically the guitar or saxophone, with possible interest in piano. However, I've let 32 years roll by and still haven't learned a darn thing! I've been committed to trying to better myself in 2020, and to make the best of a crazy year! I bought a very cheap acoustic guitar probably 8 or 9 years ago off of Ebay for maybe $50 to $100 if I had to try to recall. I think I remember playing around on it one or two days before telling myself my "fingers were too fat" lol. I now know that I was lying to myself.

I'm an absolute beginner, and have never really touched an instrument in my life as of 4 days ago. Anyway, I bought a subscription to GuitarTricks last week after a lot of research that said it was kind of the best source for an absolute beginner. I've really enjoyed it so far, and I feel myself getting hooked. I can't stop reading about the guitar now. I've probably practiced for maybe 6 to 8 hours over the past three days and wanted to keep going yesterday but fingers were toast and was worried I would develop poor technique if I kept going.