Welcome!

This is a membership forum. As a guest, you can click around a bit. View 5 pages for free. If you would like to participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

There are 4 page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

It's Chile, Dang It!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

It's Chile, Dang It!

I'm a newbie here and I'm thoroughly enjoying this site. Nice job, all! I do have one complaint: I see some recipes calling peppers "chilis", which just ain't right. They're "chiles" with an "e", not an "i". Chili is a Texan meat and chile stew that some say can't have beans, although I'm fine with beans. Chili powder contains chile powder, plus other spices like cumin. I recommend ancho chile powder for use in homemade chili powders.

Now, I just hope I can find my way back to this thread to see if anyone has any comments.

Age old argument, I personally side with Wikipedia, though I think English is pretty terrible about spelling all around.

Way to start a flame war with your first post.

Comment

Green chile cheeseburgers FTW! Seemed crazy to me at first when I moved to New Mexico, now burgers are boring without the chile.

Comment

It is all right here http://amazingribs.com/recipes/my_in...of_chiles.html

Comment

• ontheranch
          ontheranch commented
          Editing a comment
          Where else but Wikipedia could you get pages on the anatomy of a chile pepper?! Which BTW my spell checker tells me is incorrect lol And ALL this for a tiny membership fee. You have created something "amazing" here.

Aw man, I thought we had a member from Chile. My daughter lives down there. They grill constantly, cooking out is a ritual of familial love for Chileans. I sent him back with a suitcase full of rubs and recipes. Here's Felipe's dad cooking out using Tasty Licks Smokin' Guitar Player rub (from Fred's Music & BBQ Supply):

Comment

• Mosca
          Mosca commented