Welcome!

This is a membership forum. As a guest, you can click around a bit. View 5 pages for free. If you would like to participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

There are 4 page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Wish me luck!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wish me luck!

OK, new camera is here. I need some better lights, though. but, today is the first day of shooting for the Brioche Bread video. I really hope this goes well. I am also going to be starting on a pie video. I hope to have a Cherry Pie for dinner on Pi Day. I am going to film the making of said pie.

I hope you all have great weekends planned!!

Good luck to you but you got this! Looking forward to the videos.

Comment

Thanks, Jon. I have never done this before, never done a video. so this is a new adventure! I was once upon a time, a Disc Jockey so I have a little experience with writing scripts (for commercials) and talking into a mic, doing voice overs and all. at the same time, that was MANY years ago and everything is new and different, today.

I have already figured out that it is going to take a good deal of time. the first one I want to make and have scripted is Brioche. that is going to require that I make 3-4 batches of bread to show many different ways you can use this wonderful bread. With Meathead's permission, I'll post a link to the video.

I will be using a different name on the baking videos. I had a VERY scary experience while I was in radio so, anything that puts me 'out there' I use a nom de Plume. and I don't intend to appear on camera.

once I start rolling, I am hoping to post something once a week.

Comment

Videos are challenging. At least for me but I do enjoy making them for sure. What are you using to edit?

Comment

• Karon Adams
          Karon Adams commented
          Editing a comment