Welcome!

This is a membership forum. Guests can view 5 pages for free. To participate, please join.

[ Pitmaster Club Information | Join Now | Login | Contact Us ]

Only 4 free page views remaining.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Pellet smoker and electric smoker info

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pellet smoker and electric smoker info

I’m 13 years old and a couple days ago for Christmas I got a Green Mountain Grills Davy Crockett pellet smoker this was at my moms house and at my dads I got a Masterbuilt 340 men’s Bluetooth digital electric smoker and if there is anyone out there that can give me some tips and tricks for both of them that would be great. If anyone knows of some tips and tricks respond to this comment. Thanks!

I would start with the home page/regular site right here on Amazing Ribs. Great info about the basics.

Comment

Both are easy smokers (set and forget) for entry into the world of bar-b-que. There are hundreds of posts, articles, and recommendations on this web site. If you have an extra $24 dollars lying around I recommend you subscribe to the Pit. You will find a very friendly group of folks here who are more than willing to share their experiences. Good Luck!

Comment

There are several youtube sites that could be of interest to you. One of my favorite web sites is How To BBQ Right with Malcom Reed. Just use Malcom Reed as your search criteria on youtube for plenty of information.
        http://howtobbqright.com/ (web site). One thing to note is that recipes are guidelines and you can vary your ingredients and amounts to taste. The important thing to keep in mind is the internal temperatures are important more so than anything IMHO.